January 22nd – Darth Bane: Rule of Two

Ok, so maybe Drew’s books aren’t the longest, but stories flow really well and the writing keeps you captivated.  He gives characters like Darth Bane some characteristics everyone has in their lives.  It just reads fast.  The next few should, and I kind of wonder if Darth Plagueis should be next as a good chunk of that story is before the next novels “chronologically” after the Bane trilogy, but I’ll stick with you, Pablo Hidalgo, and The Essential Reader’s Companion.  Note, I dislike in how all of the info given about the novel (author, artists, publication etc) it lists planets visited with corresponding map coordinates (M-11, T 16 etc) which clearly goes with the Essential Atlas, but gives no props (at least that I’ve found).  Psh.  Esstential Atlas > Essential Reader’s companion.

I could totally see a movie about Darth Bane.  He seems to share some lines similar to another bad “Bane”, Bane from Batman.  Ok, so I’m not familiar with that Bane more than that third movie, but I dunno, they seem similar.  “Honor is for the living.  Dead is dead.”  You don’t need any huge long superfluous speeches when you’re about too off your rivals or enemies.  Say something short and to the point.  I even kind of read Darth Bane as how Bane from Batman.

I wonder what would happen if you teamed those two up.  Maybe when Disney buys DC Entertainment….

Pages Read Today: 244

Pages Read to Date: 2570

Books Read to Date: 8

Days: 22

Leave a comment